XFL names 8 host cities for rebooted league ready to kick off in 2023

The XFL on Sunday unveiled the eight markets in which teams will be playing once the league kicks off starting in the spring of 2023.

Dany Garcia and Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson made the announcement at an XFL townhall in Arlington,

Texas with the start of the rebooted league just months away.

Arlington, Houston, Orlando, Las Vegas, San Antonio, Seattle, St. Louis and Washington were named the host sites.

Bob Stoops will coach Arlington, Wade Phillips will coach Houston, Terrell Buckley will coach Orlando, Rod Woodson will coach Las Vegas,

Hines Ward will coach San Antonio, Jim Haslett will coach Seattle,

Anthony Becht will coach St. Louis and Reggie Barlow will coach Washington.

We’ve had a clear vision for the XFL – the values to instill, the diversity of our leaders, the innovation of the game and how we want to deeply engage with our communities so they can help bring this vision to life.